Follow

FAQ

I have published a new Form version, but I am still seeing some Data entries coming in against the old Form version.

Shouldn't the user’s app have updated to the latest version automatically?

The system will automatically update mobile users with the latest version of a Screen when their app has a connection and can synchronize.

 

However they may have been working on an entry using the older version of the Form ahead of the sync, or they may have already captured some entries on an older version while they were disconnected (and thus not able to sync).

 

This is why our system has the concept of versions, because otherwise the data entries captured on older form designs would not be compatible with the current newer version and data would end up getting lost.

 

So it is perfectly normal to see entries against older versions trickle in after you publish a new Form version.

 

Users will update to the latest version on their next synchronization - which could be at various times based on network connection and app use.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk